REALTOR® of the Year

REALTOR® of the Year is the highest honor that an Association can bestow upon one of its members.  The Award is presented annually to a REALTOR® nominated by their peers, then selected by the REALTOR® of the Year Committee, which is an impartial panel made up of past REALTORS® of the Year.   The Committee reviews all nominations, taking into consideration the member's involvement in civic affairs and participation in local, state and national committees.  They also consider the member's REALTOR® spirit and business accomplishments.

Recent Recipients

2018 Realtor of the Year - Jeff Grebe
2017 Realtor of the Year - Doyle Webb
2016 Realtor of the Year - Sally Sparks
2015 Realtor of the Year - Judi Starliper
2014 Realtor of the Year - Patricia Shepherd
2013 Realtor of the Year - Amanda Stone
2012 Realtor of the Year - John Adams, III
2011 Realtor of the Year - John Blair
2010 Realtor of the Year - George Wallace

Past Realtor of the Year Winners

Rising Star Award

The Rising Star Award is presented annually to a REALTOR® who has been licensed less than 3 years and who demonstrates exceptional professional development, association participation, and business achievements. Applicants may be nominated by a peer or may nominate themselves. An impartial committee made up of past Rising Star Award winners judge applicants on their involvement at KAAR, TAR, and NAR, talents as a salesperson, continued education and designations earned/in process, and overall ethics and professionalism.

Past Recipients

2018 Rising Star Recipient - Zach Sale
2017 Rising Star Recipient - Rachel Talley
2016 Rising Star Recipient - Katie Wolf
2015 Rising Star Recipient - Kendra Greene Ellis
2014 Rising Star Recipient - Jeannie Alley
2013 Rising Star Recipient - Jane Craddock
2011 Rising Star Recipient - Amanda Thomas
2010 Rising Star Recipient - Tiffany Dorn
2009 Rising Star Recipient - Lynn Harper
2008 Rising Star Recipient - Jennifer Crake

Affiliate of the Year

KAAR's Affiliate of the Year award recipients are selected by a committee comprised of previous Realtor of the Year recipients. Applicants are judged on participation within the association (including volunteer time at association events), participation in committees, and financial support of events, classes, and more, through direct sponsorship or fund raising. This prestigious award includes presentation at the upcoming annual Installation & Awards Ceremony.

Past Recipients

2018 Affiliate of the Year - Janette Burgin

Good Neighbor Award

The Good Neighbor Award recognizes a KAAR Member who demonstrates exceptional community service within one of KAAR's 12-county region. Applicants may be nominated by a peer or may nominate themselves. An impartial committee made up of KAAR's Board of Directors Leadership Team and Community Involvement Committee Chair(s) will judge applicants on their personal contributions (resources, volunteer hours, etc) to a local charity, non-profit organization, or community. KAAR will donate $500 to the Good Neighbor Award winner's chosen charity or non-profit organization.

Past Recipients

2018 Good Neighbor Recipient - Stephanie Mitchum
2017 Good Neighbor Recipient - Yvonnca Landes
2016 Good Neighbor Recipient - Doyle Webb


Managing Broker of the Year Award

The Managing Broker of the Year Award is a new award that will honor a Designated REALTOR® who demonstrates exemplary business experience and accomplishments and a reputation for high professional competence.

Past Recipients

2018 Managing Broker of the Year - Beth Stewart